ENTRIES!
Saturday, September 22, 2007
I know we rarely come here to update but I thought I should just pop by.
Had a sucky monday.
Boys.
I should just join the boys' club and ignore the rest.
I'm rambling.
It's interesting how a boy is telling his feelings so directly but yet he's doing it so wrongly and yet others are beating about the bush.
strange people.
10:06 PM came by to give you a hug
Saturday, June 16, 2007
i almost forgot about checking in here!
there has been a 3 months laspe!
thank God i'm seeing Sonn soon!
we will meet up when everyone gets back!
10:05 PM came by to give you a hug
Saturday, March 03, 2007
hulloooooo....
Brisbane is bloody hot. How be you pots?
7:53 AM came by to give you a hug
Sunday, December 31, 2006
Definitely.
I would love to spend time with you girls.
Pat! Where are you?!
We're suppose to do our lounge thing.
Actually, does it sound crazy?
I feel like booking a hotel room and we just hang out there.
Haha...
-shih
ps: HAPPY NEW YEAR!
8:36 PM came by to give you a hug
heya!
sorry i've been so crazily busy. do you girlies wanna have a quiet night in one night? i'm rapidly slipping out of time!
luv you both lots, wish i was home longer/more
sonn
5:29 AM came by to give you a hug
Friday, December 22, 2006
i miss you both veerrryy much.
let's do something before we re-enter to reality.
-shih
1:42 PM came by to give you a hug
Sunday, October 15, 2006
Yep I do.
Tagboard has officially crashed.
So if you just remove your tagboard and replace it with another website that provides tagboard, like I changed mine to cbox...it solves the problem.
On the other note, I feel tons better.
I passed out on Friday for 10 hours straight and my back is not so painful!
I'm really happy NOT to be in pain anymore.
Thanks for your prayers sonn.. :)
All right, i shall get back to work!
Love you both!
Shih
5:42 PM came by to give you a hug
tralaalaa
sorry for dropping off the radar again. i'm going to be having some very tough exams very very soon. and i'm exceedingly nervous.
my tagboard isn't working. again. it keeps asking me for a password. do you guys get that?
in other words, sondha is fine. eating junky food, but fine. i can't wait to come home!
3:22 PM came by to give you a hug
Friday, October 06, 2006
I miss you SONN!!!!!!!!!I'm really really glad you pop by and update through this blog.
At least we know you are surviving in Aust.
If you
EVER feel UPSET and feel that you can't take it anymore...and no matter how unfortunate you may be in not having enough credit to call, JUST pop by here...rant and I'll listen/ in this case read k?
I come by almost everyday so yeah... *HUGS*
oh...and Happy Mooncake Festival to you too! Sorry I didn't reply to that sms...i was completely swamped with work that i forgot to reply.
I'm super irritated.
And the best part is at NO ONE.
I have 3 datelines on the same day, a test the next day that all happne next week.
And they weigh about 40%. I'm quite stressed in some way. I don't know la.
I wish I could just rant it to someone and that someone would just tell me...
"Go shih! you can do it!"
Pat!
How art thou? I tried calling you to find out if you are feeling better. Beware of the haze in Sg yeah...it's super terrible...it's so foggy that I can't see the roads properly at night.
Update yeah! *hugs to you too*
All right, I shall end here. Tired and slightly ruffled. But nontheless....I'm happy you two updated! It made my day better.
take care. God bless my 2 darlings and breathe in some fresh air while you can (esp you sonn!)
LOVE, SHIH
11:09 PM came by to give you a hug
hello!!!....
i miss you two pots very very much-ness. sorry i have disappearred on the horizon, but i've been having a moderately hard time. i've much better now, but i've had a tough time getting out of it.
shih: i think you should fess up to her. tell her how you feel, and that you need space i guess. and remember to yank me hard if i ever make you feel that way. life is aussie has a tendancy to drink you mad, so you insulate yourself awya from the people who remind you of home. so you're not so homesick i guess.
pat: i hope you're better. stomach bugs are tricky. please please stay well darling, i'm not home to look after you. *grin* mommy sonn worried about you both.
i know i'm only home for this small window this time around, and i won't be back next winter either i don't think. but can we please meet up a few times when i do come home? i miss you both something aweful.
love
sonnsonn
5:22 PM came by to give you a hug
Wednesday, October 04, 2006
how should i respond?picture this:
one of your closest friends...of slightly more than a decade...
completely absorbed in her work that she forgot to wish you happy birthday.
which feels quite sucky already.
and then proceeds to tell you how you got a weird but expensive present chosen by other pple because....
1.) she went out shopping with another friend supposedly with the objective of finding a present and then completely forgets about the objective and starts shopping with her friend because they get too caught up with the things they see.
2.) they didn't have enough time and threw the "job" to another person.
3.) the other person also didn't have enough time and threw it to another 2 friends.
4.) and those two friends who aren't that close to you bought the presents just an hour(i'm guessing) before the birthday dinner thus coming so late...chose slightly weird, but beautiful gifts for you and all you think is..."what the...?!"
i probably sound ungrateful and petty.
but what i'm upset about is how it went about, the whole thing.
i don't really care much about the present, it's just how the process was.
and so now, suddenly she doesn't have anymore work to be involved in and says she's free and wants to catch up...
while i'm still _________(fill in the blanks for me) about it.
so i'm hurt, not pissed...and i'm not in the mood for catching up.
the point being, being an understanding friend has limits.
and i've stretched it very thin.
so now, tell me...how should i respond?
Shih.
10:08 PM came by to give you a hug
Tuesday, October 03, 2006
yoooohooo.......................
i want mint tea, and a intellectually-cute-looking boy.
ok...just a random line of mine.
SONN!
seriously, just ignore dylan!
why bother cooking up an entire stormful of sinful yet amazing dinner when he doesn't appreciate the thought?
not that i'm asking you to break up with him but yeah...i think wire hangers are too light on him.
anyhow, obviously he lacks social etiquette and an open-mind..i don't know what's his problem with your friends.
i mean...he prob can't see the good side of them like you do.
i mean..doesn't that also work for me?
sometimes i don't exactly appreciate the same people like the way you do ..but on the otherhand it also doesn't warrant him to call them "disgusting."
but he does sound like he has some big problem with friendship somehow.
breathe my love yeah!
as for me, my update would be..
i just had my first test, i sorta messed it up and i'm hoping all the prcs in my class aren't that smart. *yeah right*
but yeah...and i'm off to studying for my next test.
i'm quite slack this semester and my dad has told me he expects me to do honours.
AIYAR.
anyhow, pat! isn't being responsible quite a good habit? hehe...
allrightey...i shall head off for a little nap and then conquer singapore history!
take care my loves and blog more!
Love,Shih
1:57 PM came by to give you a hug
Sunday, October 01, 2006
me!
can i please kill dylan? he's such a fucking jerk some times.
sorry i've been outta touch. he complains that i 'change' everytime i talk to my friends, and i spend too much time talking to people back home, too much time out.
FARK. i think this relationship is really wearing very very thin.
i'd planned a nice romantic dinner tonight, we've been sorta together for about a year now.... well, since he declared he liked me anyways. we don't have an anniversary, but since it's the school hols (or end of it) i thought i'd plan and execute a nice dinner.
dinner and dessert, with champagne and all bells and whistles, and over coffee we talk about what we did today. and then he starts hoeing in and insulting this japanese girl that i hung out with today (not anna) and saying that i always judge him after me and she hang out to talk.
heeelllllo? if i was judging you, i wouldn't fucking have cooked you a 5 course dinner, bought champagne and strawwberries and spent my entiree evening making chocolates for dessert.
and then he decides to ignore me and go for a smoke. leaving me with the dishes. and then he doesn't talk to me for the next 5 hours, and then decides to tell me my friends are disgusting. (his word not mine. i know his english is bad, and that's the only word he can think of, but it just makes it worse)
i'm proud of myself that i didn't throw anything at him, or hit him.
and it's 3 am in the fucking morning now, i'll still too anygry to sleep. and i'm finished the other bottle of bubbly on an empty stomach, and i want to make him bleeed.
sorrt for the vulgarities.
12:35 AM came by to give you a hug