ENTRIES!
Wednesday, October 04, 2006
how should i respond?picture this:
one of your closest friends...of slightly more than a decade...
completely absorbed in her work that she forgot to wish you happy birthday.
which feels quite sucky already.
and then proceeds to tell you how you got a weird but expensive present chosen by other pple because....
1.) she went out shopping with another friend supposedly with the objective of finding a present and then completely forgets about the objective and starts shopping with her friend because they get too caught up with the things they see.
2.) they didn't have enough time and threw the "job" to another person.
3.) the other person also didn't have enough time and threw it to another 2 friends.
4.) and those two friends who aren't that close to you bought the presents just an hour(i'm guessing) before the birthday dinner thus coming so late...chose slightly weird, but beautiful gifts for you and all you think is..."what the...?!"
i probably sound ungrateful and petty.
but what i'm upset about is how it went about, the whole thing.
i don't really care much about the present, it's just how the process was.
and so now, suddenly she doesn't have anymore work to be involved in and says she's free and wants to catch up...
while i'm still _________(fill in the blanks for me) about it.
so i'm hurt, not pissed...and i'm not in the mood for catching up.
the point being, being an understanding friend has limits.
and i've stretched it very thin.
so now, tell me...how should i respond?
Shih.
10:08 PM came by to give you a hug